My quote makes it onto the Rules of Civility paperback!

24 Jan

Sometimes when I read reviews, I wonder if the reviewer has sat there and slogged their guts out to write a sentence packed with enough magical gusto (and hyperbolic falsehoods) to guarantee a hallowed place within the pages of a published book. But judging by the joy this copy of Rules of Civility gave me when it arrived last week, I can sort of understand their motives… (I wrote the Stylist quotes!).

Anyway this is an ace book so I wasn’t lying about its greatness. We chose it as a book club title before Christmas and it went down a storm (whereas The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake did NOT…). Click here to read my review. And read the book, yeah?

3 Responses to “My quote makes it onto the Rules of Civility paperback!”

  1. awrittenworld January 24, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    That is so cool! I know as a budding journalist how great it is to have your thoughts published, so congratulations! =)

  2. Maya Panika February 7, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Excellent! I loved this book, too.

Leave a Reply

