#Fridayread recommendation: The Good Psychologist by Noam Schpancer

10 Feb

I’ve picked this one as today’s weekend reading recommendation for the following reasons:

1. My Stylist quote made into the back of the paperback, which comes out 1ST MARCH (yes, I’m a shameless self-promoter. On the plus side, I’m not yet referring to myself as a brand..)

         

2. It was the first ever book I reviewed for a magazine, over a year ago. Here’s what I had to say….

You might argue that this post has uncovered a strong narcissistic tendency…

2 Responses to “#Fridayread recommendation: The Good Psychologist by Noam Schpancer”

  1. A Novel Idea February 15, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    This was great! I’m so jealous of you – I want to write for magazines one day, and having the chance to review books for publications would be my dream.
    How did you work your way up to writing for all these wonderful magazines?

    • proseandconsbookclub February 17, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      Hi Lauren, I’m a very lucky bunny, it’s true! I’m actually a bit of a job juggler and do the writing on a part-time basis. Maybe I will write a post about how to write reviews for mags, could be a good idea – although I still very much feel like I’m still learning! Thanks for your comment 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

