Your next book club read: The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

22 Feb

I’ve been wanting to share this book with you ever since I read it a few weeks back. I cried, I swooned, I got unfathomably jealous of the author’s beautiful way with words… Here’s my review that appeared in today’s Stylist magazine. If I don’t manage to convince you, click here to read Savidge Reads’ excellent review. This is my favourite book of 2012 thus far…

The Snow Child Eowyn Ivey

3 Responses to “Your next book club read: The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey”

  1. savidgereads February 22, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Thank you for the link-love there. Like you I thought this was utterly brilliant and I want everyone to get their mitts on it. Even though I have now become part of it, I do want people to ignore the hype and not let it put them off (as it might have done me).

    Mini plug, next week on The Readers we have Eowyn Ivey discussing this, and Ali Shaw author of ‘The Girl With The Glass Feet’ (which is as good as The Snow Child if a bit darker and more bizarre) and ‘The Man Who Rained’.

    • proseandconsbookclub February 22, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

      Yeah I know what you mean, hype is an experience killer!

      yeowzers, am very much looking forward to next week’s The Readers. I started reading The Man Who Rained but had to abandon it due to impending deadlines, will have to dig that bad boy out for a proper read…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Presenting the Waterstone’s 11 2013 (aka Your 2013 Must-Reads) « - January 14, 2013

    […] a pretty trusty way of guessing the literary stars of tomorrow.  Last year’s picks included The Snow Child and The Land of Decoration, both of which were amazing. In fact, I’d recommend most of the […]

Leave a Reply

